Little Big Mouth

 

 

 

I think this image pretty much speaks for itself. I know that when I was doing it, I was mainly interested in achieving certain technical effects, like the glossy black eyes, and the receeded, yet somewhat realistic dental structure. I’m sure the hair was something of an afterthough, but it gives him great energy, and adds urgency to his expression of  pained delicacy. I made him a bust, and added the suggestion of a toga to harken back to classical antiquity, but I think he mainly displays sort of a howling grimace, combined with a very placid, almost uncaring stare.

~ by tjeffcarey on February 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
