The Dead Comic, Complete Film

 http://quality-schnallity.com/deadcomic.html

It is with great pleasure that I include this link to a project that I am extremely proud of: The seven minute animated version of “The Dead Comic” by animator John Schnall, based on my one- man show. I consider this film to be one of my greatest accomplishments, and certainly a personal favorite.

The character of “Ralph Nadir”  began at Hades Haunted House, and then found his way into a one-act play which was performed at various venues around the country, and was finally captured for perpetuity in this darkly hilarious cartoon.

The film has many devotees, as well as many detractors. I urge you to settle back, and watch it with an open mind. It’s an incredible presentation of script that is very near and dear to me. I hope you enjoy it as well. Actually, “enjoy” may not be the right word…

I said…enjoy may not be the right word! 

 

 

~ by tjeffcarey on February 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
