Too Tarey

 

I don’t want to go out at night.

I won’t go away from the light.

I don’t want to be, where I can’t see.

Too tarey, too tarey, too tarey for me!

 

I don’t want to watch that show.

I don’t like the lights so low,

and the sound turned up that way.

Too tarey, too tarey, too tarey, I say!

 

I won’t touch the animals.

I won’t go to the petting zoo.

There is a goose there, who is huge.

Tarey, too tarey, too tarey, too!

 

I don’t want to meet the clown.

I told Santa to let me down.

I don’t want to see the tooth fairy

She is very, very tarey.

 

I don’t want to go in the waves.

Not in the sea, not in the lake.

All that cold, wet, water, 

is tarier than I can take.

 

I am still a little boy,

I am only three,

and the whole wide world,

is tarey, too tarey for me.

 

I will have birthday soon,

then I will be four,

and nothing in the world

will be tarey anymore!

 

 

 

 

~ by tjeffcarey on February 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
